The unique Warzone is not going to be sundown, in any case. Activision has confirmed that, with the upcoming launch of Warzone 2.0, the present sport is not going to get replaced. Nevertheless, it will likely be going offline for a time to make room for Warzone 2.0.

For starters, the outdated sport will probably be renamed to Warzone Caldera, to differentiate it from Warzone 2.0. Which means the Caldera map will stay, however all the opposite smaller arenas (like Rebirth Island, and Fortune’s Hold) is not going to return.

Warzone 2.0 brings new mechanics, and refreshes outdated ones.

Warzone Caldera will stay free-to-play, however when it returns, it is going to successfully be siloed off into its personal expertise. Servers will go offline two hours earlier than the launch of Warzone 2.0 and Trendy Warfare 2’s first season. That is 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK on November 16.

Warzone Caldera will stay inaccessible till 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK on November 28, when it is going to relaunch for gamers who need to proceed enjoying it.

Current content material, unlocks, retailer purchases, XP and the whole lot else will stay, and it’ll proceed to be tied to Trendy Warfare 2019, Black Ops Chilly Struggle, and Vanguard. Mainly, no matter you are able to do at this time will probably be doable when it relaunches, however you will not be carrying over something into Warzone 2.0 or Trendy Warfare 2.

You additionally will not be capable of switch double XP tokens between the 2 Warzones, and you will not be making progress within the Trendy Warfare 2 and Warzone 2.0 battle passes by enjoying Caldera.

Activision stated that followers of the smaller Warzone maps can stay up for related experiences down the road in Warzone 2.0, however Rebirth Island, and Fortune’s Hold is not going to be obtainable to play within the re-launched Warzone Caldera.



Source link