Asus introduced its Steam Deck competitor, the ROG Ally, on April 1 with no launch date, a spec sheet, or a worth.

Because of a current leak, we could know just a little extra concerning the handheld gaming system and the way a lot the upper spec’d providing will value.

Asus ROG All is Republic of Players’ first gaming handheld console

In keeping with numerous leakers (thanks, The Verge), the higher-end Asus ROG Ally contains a 7-inch FHD 120Hz display, homes an AMD Z1 Excessive, comes with a 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD, 16GB LPDDR5, options AMD Radeon Navi3 Graphics, and Dolby Atmos Encompass Sound (per SnoopyTech).

The leak additionally has Asus toting the hand-held can play “nearly any recreation that runs on Home windows, Steam, GOG, Xbox Recreation Go, GeForce Now, Android, and extra.” With it, you may play video games in co-op mode on the identical units utilizing 2 Xbox controllers, and it additionally connects to your TV or ROG XG Cell Dock, a keyboard, mouse, and monitor for increased resolutions and body charges.

Moreover, if paperwork seen by The Verge are appropriate, the ROG Ally is 11.02 inches vast, 4.37 inches tall, 0.83 inches deep, and weighs 1.34 kilos. Customers can improve the M.2 2230 SSD with a single screw, the IPS display is protected by Gorilla Glass DXC, and the system will cost from 0 to 50% in half-hour utilizing the 65W USB-C energy brick that comes with it.

A worth for this, the higher-end mannequin, is alleged to be $699.99. Asus informed The Verge it plans to supply a barely much less highly effective mannequin, however the firm did not present extra data.

Asus has scheduled a launch event for the ROG Ally on May 11. Tune in at 7am PT, 10am ET, and 3pm UK to seek out out all there may be to know concerning the upcoming moveable gaming system, together with pre-order particulars.



Source link