We’re simply days away from the launch of Fashionable Warfare 2, and issues are beginning to fall into place. Those that pre-order the sport will be capable of play the single-player marketing campaign beginning tomorrow, October 20.

In preparation, Infinity Ward revealed the pre-load occasions for all platforms, together with all the things else you may anticipate from now till the top of the 12 months, by way of content material and occasions.

Some scorching motion from the PC model.

To start with, the Fashionable Warfare 2 marketing campaign early entry pre-load kicks off immediately at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST. This goes for all platforms, and it is also the total recreation pre-load time on Xbox.

PlayStation gamers, then again, can pre-load the total recreation on October 20, beginning at 4am PT and step by step rolling out throughout the completely different areas. PC full recreation pre-load kicks off the final, because it begins solely two days forward of launch.

On Steam and Battle.internet, you’ll pre-load on October 26 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

No matter your platform of selection, pre-ordering the sport will unlock the marketing campaign for you tomorrow, October 20 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, so get began on the pre-load between at times. After all, you may at all times pre-order anytime between October 20 and the total launch to get early entry to the marketing campaign, and unlock a number of rewards when you end it.

The subsequent main occasion is the launch of the total recreation on October 28. Consoles will go first, between 4am PT and 9pm PT, step by step rolling out throughout the completely different areas. PC might be going stay on the identical time worldwide, which is 9pm PT, 12am ET, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST.

Activision posted this useful map to assist PC gamers with launch occasions, which you’ll be able to see under.


Fashionable Warfare 2 worldwide PC launch occasions.

The pre-season interval kicks off at launch, and can final till November 16 – that is when the primary season will kick off, alongside the launch of Warzone 2.0 and DMZ.

Roughly one month later, on December 14, the mid-season replace for Season One arrives. Season One Reloaded provides content material for multiplayer, Warzone 2.0 – in addition to the primary ever Raid to Fashionable Warfare 2’s Particular Ops mode.

We nonetheless do not know a lot about what a Raid means within the context of Name of Obligation, but it surely appears like it may be a more difficult and concerned Particular Ops mission. The weblog put up saying the information says gamers ought to stage up their Particular Ops Kits – which might be accomplished by taking part in and replaying the these missions – to have a greater probability of surviving the Raid.

Extra particulars on Raids, in addition to what to anticipate at launch by way of multiplayer content material, might be revealed in just a few days.



Source link